CALENDAR FOR 2015:

(Last revised May 16th. 90% of this should stay untouched. If any significant revisions happen, there will be an email. We will have one more print version at the beginning of band camp. If any revisions occur after that, they will be on this page.)

THIS ONLINE CALENDAR IS KING!

For a printable calendar, click on the Information menu and download the info packet.

Fundraising calendar:

FUNDRAISER EVENT

DATE

TIME

LOCATION

CAR WASH

SAT MAY 30

9:30-1:30 & 1:30-6:00

ELK'S LODGE W. 11TH

CAR WASH

SUN MAY 31

NOON-6PM

ELK'S LODGE W. 11TH

CAR WASH

SAT JUNE 6

9:30-1:30 & 1:30-6:00

ELK'S LODGE W. 11TH

CAR WASH

SUN JUNE 7

NOON-6PM

ELK'S LODGE W. 11TH

CAR WASH

SAT JUNE 13

9:30-1:30 & 1:30-6:00

ELK'S LODGE W. 11TH

CAR WASH

SAT JUNE 20

9:30-1:30 & 1:30-6:00

ELK'S LODGE W. 11TH

CAR WASH

SUN JUNE 21

NOON-6PM

ELK'S LODGE W. 11TH

CAR WASH

SAT JUN 27

9:30-1:30 & 1:30-6:00

ELK'S LODGE W. 11TH

CAR WASH

SUN JUNE 28

NOON-6PM

ELK'S LODGE W. 11TH

CAR WASH

SUN JULY 5

NOON-6PM

ELK'S LODGE W. 11TH

CAR WASH

SAT JULY 11

9:30-1:30 & 1:30-6:00

ELK'S LODGE W. 11TH

CAR WASH

SUN JULY 12

NOON-6PM

ELK'S LODGE W. 11TH

CAR WASH

SAT JULY 18

9:30-1:30 & 1:30-6:00

ELK'S LODGE W. 11TH

CAR WASH

SUN JULY 19

NOON-6PM

ELK'S LODGE W. 11TH

CAR WASH

SAT JULY 25

9:30-1:30 & 1:30-6:00

ELK'S LODGE W. 11TH

CAR WASH

SUN JULY 26

NOON-6PM

ELK'S LODGE W. 11TH

CAR WASH

SAT AUG 8

9:30-1:30 & 1:30-6:00

ELK'S LODGE W. 11TH

CAR WASH

SUN AUG 9

NOON-6PM

ELK'S LODGE W. 11TH

CAR WASH

SAT AUG 15

9:30-1:30 & 1:30-6:00

ELK'S LODGE W. 11TH

CAR WASH

SUN AUG 16

NOON-6PM

ELK'S LODGE W. 11TH

CAR WASH

SAT AUG 23

9:30-1:30 & 1:30-6:00

ELK'S LODGE W. 11TH

CAR WASH

SUN AUG 30

NOON-6PM

ELK'S LODGE W. 11TH

CAR WASH

SAT SEPT 5

9:30-1:30 & 1:30-6:00

ELK'S LODGE W. 11TH

CAR WASH

SUN SEPT 6

NOON-6PM

ELK'S LODGE W. 11TH

UO CONCESSIONS

SAT SEPT 5

TBA

AUTZEN CHARTER BOX

UO CONCESSIONS

SAT SEPT 19

TBA

AUTZEN CHARTER BOX

UO CONCESSIONS

SAT SEPT 26

TBA

AUTZEN CHARTER BOX

UO CONCESSIONS

SAT OCT 10

TBA

AUTZEN CHARTER BOX

UO CONCESSIONS

SAT NOV 7

TBA

AUTZEN CHARTER BOX

UO CONCESSIONS

SAT SEPT 21

TBA

AUTZEN CHARTER BOX

UO CONCESSIONS

FRI SEPT 27

TBA

AUTZEN CHARTER BOX

MASONS BOTTLE CLEANUP

SAT SEPT 5

TBA

MASONS LODGE MLK JR BLVD

MASONS BOTTLE CLEANUP

SAT SEPT 19

TBA

MASONS LODGE MLK JR BLVD

MASONS BOTTLE CLEANUP

SAT SEPT 26

TBA

MASONS LODGE MLK JR BLVD

MASONS BOTTLE CLEANUP

SAT OCT 10

TBA

MASONS LODGE MLK JR BLVD

MASONS BOTTLE CLEANUP

SAT NOV 7

TBA

MASONS LODGE MLK JR BLVD

MASONS BOTTLE CLEANUP

SAT SEPT 21

TBA

MASONS LODGE MLK JR BLVD

MASONS BOTTLE CLEANUP

FRI SEPT 27

TBA

MASONS LODGE MLK JR BLVD

OPRY

SAT JUNE 13

5:30 - 9PM

WHS CAFETERIA

OPRY

SAT SEPT 12

5:30 - 9PM

WHS CAFETERIA

DONKEY BASKETBALL

SAT AUG 29

 2PM -5PM

LANE COUNTY FAIRGROUNDS

 

WILAMETTE HIGH SCHOOL MARCHING BAND CAMP SCHEDULE 2015:



DATE

TIME

* = Part-timer

EVENT

Meals: B=breakfast, L=Lunch, S=snack

Tue Aug 18

9-5

Camps begin (always start camp days by checking in at WHS band room) : Percussion only

"Garter Band" rehearsal 5:30-7:30

B at home, L off-campus

Wed Aug 19

9-5

Percussion Only

"Garter Band" rehearsal 5:30-7:30

Leadership meeting @ 7:30

B at home, L off-campus

Thu Aug 20

8-5*

Full Camp Day 1 (all members attend)

B, L, S provided

Fri Aug 21

8-5*

Camp Day 2

Optional $3.50 swim: Echo Hollow Pool

(w/ parent supervision) 7-8:30pm

B, L provided

Sat Aug 22

8-5*

Camp Day 3

Aikido demo before lunch

B, L provided

Mon Aug 24

8-8:45

Camp Day 4 (w/ evening block)

B and L provided, Dinner off-campus

Tue Aug 25

8-8:45

Camp Day 5 (w/ evening block)

B and L provided, Dinner off-campus

Wed Aug 26

8-5:45

Camp Day 6

B, L, S provided

Thu Aug 27

8-5:45*

Camp Day 7 with Putters (for all):

2:45 Load bus

3-5 Laser Tag groups 1-3

5:15ish Load bus, back to WHS

B and L provided

Laser Tag provided

Fri Aug 28

8-8:45

Camp Day 8 (w / evening block)

B, L, Dinner off-camp

Sat Aug 29

TBA

Optional watching Donkey Basketball in afternoon (details TBA)

Eat breakfast at home

Mon Aug 31

8-8:45

Camp Day 9 (w/ evening block)

B and L provided, Dinner off-campus

Tue Sep 1

8-8:45

Camp Day 10 (w/ evening block)

B and L provided, Dinner off-campus

Wed Sep 2

8-8:45

* 8th grade is 12:30-8:45

Final Camp Day, Parent performance:

Parents arrive 6:30pm, to field

Performance 7-8

Students done putting equip / uniforms away (dismissed) by 8:45

B, L, and D provided

 

 

POST BAND-CAMP:

 

Thu Sep 3

 

WHS Registration (in gym)

 

Fri Sep 4 – Mon Sep 7

 

Labor Day Weekend. Optional UofO pickup game is Sat Sept 5th for seniors (definitely), juniors (probably), and sophomores (if they have room).

 

Wed Sep 9

 

First day of school for Freshman

(assuming prior year schedule)

Thu Sep 10

 

First day of school for all students, first MB after-school rehearsal (see rehearsal / performance schedule)

 


 

 

WHSMB Rehearsal / Performance Schedule 2015

DATE

* = Parttime

TIME

EVENT

Meals

Thu Sep 10

3:15-5:45

Full band rehearsal. (full band rehearsals will always be on field and end on the field – Tues Thurs on baseball field, Fri on turf field)

 

*Fri Sep 11

3:15-9:45

GAME NIGHT SCHEDULE

3:15-5 Full band rehearsal

5-5:40 Dinner

5:40-6:20 Dress

6:25 March to field

6:40 Pregame show

7:00 Game starts

8:00 (approx.) Half time show

9:30 Back in band room

9:45-10 Dismissed by section

Dinner provided

Mon Sep 14

3:15-5:45

Sectionals:

Mondays will always be:

Winds in band room w/Dickinson 3:30 downbeat until 4, in sectionals 4-4:45, back to band room 5-5:30.

Perc at Cascade

Guard on field (or gym?)

No announcements on Mondays

 

Tue Sep 15

3:15-5:45

Full band rehearsal

 

Thu Sep 17

3:15-5:45

Full band rehearsal

 

Fri Sep 18

3:15-5:45

Full band rehearsal (on turf)

 

Mon Sep 21

3:15-5:45

Sectionals

 

Tue Sep 22

3:15-5:45

Full band rehearsal

 

Thu Sep 24

3:15-5:45

Full band rehearsal

 

*Fri Sep 25

3:15-9:45

GAME NIGHT (see above)

Dinner

Mon Sep 28

3:15-5:45

Sectionals

 

Tue Sep 29

3:15-5:45

Full band rehearsal

 

Thu Oct 1

3:15-5:45

Full band rehearsal

 

Fri Oct 2

3:15-6:30

3:15-5 Full band rehearsal on turf

5-6:30 Snack, pack for trip

Snack

Sat Oct 3

All day

COMPETITION: Pacific Coast Invitational at Sprague H.S. (Salem)

Breakfast at home, Lunch provided, Bring $ for dinner

Mon Oct 5

3:15-5:45

Sectionals

 

Tue Oct 6

3:15-5:45

Full band rehearsal

 

Thu Oct 8

3:15-5:45

Full band rehearsal

 

*Fri Oct 9

3:15-9:45

GAME NIGHT (see above)

Dinner

Mon Oct 12

3:15-5:45

Sectionals

 

Tue Oct 13

3:15-5:45

Full band rehearsal

 

Thu Oct 15

3:15-5:45

Full band rehearsal

 

Fri Oct 16

 

3:15-5 Full band rehearsal on turf

5-6:30 Snack, pack for trip

Snack

Sat Oct 17

All day

COMPETITION: Pride of the Northwest at Grants Pass H.S. (Grants Pass)

Breakfast at home, Lunch provided, Bring $ for dinner

Mon Oct 19

3:15-5:45

Sectionals

 

Tue Oct 20

3:15-5:45

Full band rehearsal

 

Thu Oct 22

3:15-5:45

Full band rehearsal

 

*Fri Oct 23

3:15-9:45

GAME NIGHT and Pack:

After half-time performance we pack for trip. Done around 9:45.

Dinner

Sat Oct 24

All day

COMPETITION: Sunset Classic at Sunset High School

(Portland)

Breakfast at home, Lunch provided, Bring $ for dinner

Mon Oct 26

3:15-5:45

Sectionals

 

Tue Oct 27

3:15-5:45

Full band rehearsal

 

Thu Oct 29

3:15-5:45

Full band rehearsal

 

*Fri Oct 30

3:15-9:45

GAME NIGHT and Pack:

After half-time performance we pack for trip. Done around 9:45.

Dinner

*Sat Oct 31

All Day

COMPETITON: Championships at UofO Festival of Bands – Autzen Stadium (Eugene)

Breakfast at home, Lunch provided, Bring $ for dinner

Mon Nov 2

3:15-5:15

Audio recording of show (no guard)

 

Tue Nov 3

3:15-5:45

Video recording of show (full band and guard)

 

Thu Nov 5

3:15-4:30

Senior-led reflection

 

*Thu Nov 5

6:30-8:30

Potluck dinner and awards in WHS cafeteria

Potluck dinner (types of food to bring will be assigned)